jump to navigation

Carpenter Ants May 11, 2009

Posted by Amy in Uncategorized.
trackback

Oh boy.  These suckers are HUGE and they BITE.   Oh, and they are living in the walls of my house, apparently.   Lovely.

I’ve spent the day calling around getting estimates from exterminators.   Orkin wants $600 for their services.  $175 for the initial visit, and you are required to sign a year contract, saying you will received their services every other month.

I think I’m going with a local guy who charges $53.  Of course, he also has no guarantee so if you need him again, it will cost you another $53.  Hopefully this is a one time shot.   I don’t think they are that bad yet, but each day there seems to be more and more.

I stepped on one yesterday and it bite my foot.  It still hurts.

Emilie wants to keep them as pets.  Ha.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

