jump to navigation

Maddie is feeling better… May 7, 2009

Posted by Amy in Gardening, Illness.
trackback

but whatever this is has hit her father and I hard.  We are miserable!  Sore throats, headaches, coughing / runny nose.   I’m glad little Miss Madelyn is better though, now if only mama and daddy could get over it…   The older girls are doing fine, they have no sign of being even the least bit sick, so hopefully it stays that way.

It has been raining for almost a week straight now.  It looks like thunderstorms are in the forecast for 6 out of the next 10 days.   It has done amazing things for my forgotten about veggies though.  I put their pots out well before the last frost so I thought there would be no hope for them, but I checked today and my swiss chard and bell peppers have sprouted!  It’s still too early to tell how they will do overall, but I have hope.  They got this far without my help (no watering, nothing… I had totally forgotten about them)

Chard:

swisschard

Pepper:

pepper

This weekend I plan to get the rest of my seedlings in the ground.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

