jump to navigation

Remembering… April 28, 2009

Posted by Amy in Uncategorized.
trackback

The month of April has brought so much heartache to my online community.   There have been 5 children taken too soon from their loving parents.  Five babies, in twenty-seven short day.   All were sudden and unexpected.  First there was the beautiful Tasha.  A child I have watched grow up for the past five years via her mothers blog.   Then within 24 hours, two women I post with at a small parenting forum had stillbirths.  Perfectly healthy pregnancies, but something happened with each during labor.  Then, just days after that I found out about  Maddie Spohr, and baby Thalon.    Now,  beautiful little Kayleigh and her family desperately need our prayers, thoughts, and positive energy.

I only “know” these people though their blogs, but my heart is breaking for them the same that it would if they were my best friends.    It is truly devastating.

Little Maddie’s death has especially hit me hard.  My own Maddie has so many of the same health issues – prematurity, CLD, the frequent respiratory infections, the list goes on and on…     It makes me realize how easily my precious girl could be taken.  It physically hurts to even think of this.

Comments»

1. Catherine Lucas - April 28, 2009

Thank you so much for your comment on my chicken post. I hope you are successfull in raising your little chicks…, human or other…

Thanks again! Your comment was very much appreciated!

catherine

2. Eva111111 - April 29, 2009

I used to read Tasha’s mom’s blog on Xanga all the time…what happened with them???
I’m glad to see you and the girls are doing well!


Leave a Reply

