jump to navigation

Happy Birthday, Madelyn Elizabeth! April 13, 2009

Posted by Amy in Uncategorized.
trackback

Two years ago, I was blessed with the most wonderful baby ever, and she has grown into such an amazing little girl.

In this picture, she is minutes old.. this is the only picture I have of her birth that isn’t traumatic to look at.  (She was put on oxygen right after this).

birthmaddie

Her first week at home…

She was so tiny, weighing only 5 lbs 15 oz at 8 days old (she lost a full pound within days of her birth. I was told her birth weight was inflated from the medications I had received).

… and now, my big birthday girl!
062

This child brings so much joy to my life. Everyday with her is a new adventure.

I want to do a longer post later, but right now I’m going to go back to bed and cuddle with my birthday girl.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

